Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Bambounou - Centrum

01 Where 
02 Composer 
03 Fire Woman 
04 Excluding Natalia 
05 S.A.C. 
06 Each Other 
07 Oez 
08 At The Mirror 
09 0 To 1 

Jéremy Guindo-Zegiestowski has been a bit of a Renaissance man figure in Paris's ever-bustling dance music scene. His early work signalled an allegiance to the more UK-style, bass-heavy side of things—which earned him a regular spot in the 50WEAPONS roster starting in 2012. More recently, however, he's been moving towards house, especially with his growing role in the ClekClekBoom crew. 

50 Weapons will issue Centrum just as it handled the release of his debut album, Orbiting. Where that one was based around an idea of future life beyond earth, Centrum takes the focus back to our home planet, with a dystopian vision the press release describes as "a future where everything is in order and where no one can get out of the system." The label also states that the album takes more of a page from "ambient and techno" than the "bass and footwork influences" of the first LP... www.residentadvisor.net

No comments:

Post a Comment