Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Demdike Stare - Voices Of Dust

01. Black Sun
02. Hashshashin Chant
03. Repository Of Light
04. Of Decay and Shadows
05. Rain and Shame
06. Desert Ascetic
07. Viento de Levante
08. Leptonic Matter
09. A Tale Of Sand

*Strictly limited copies of this third and final part in a trilogy of Demdike Stare albums for 2010. Spread over 50 minutes and featuring all new and exclusive material mastered and cut at dubplates and mastering in Berlin, featuring supremely righteous artwork by Andy Votel* "Voices of Dust" is the third and final part in Demdike Stare's trilogy of albums for 2010. The album opens with an analogue tape drone that seems to suck the light out of whatever environment you might find yourself in, powering up Demdike's machinery for the bellydance disco assault of "Hashshashin Chant" that follows. "Repository Of Light" takes another diversion, this time wading through the gaseous environs that made the MVO trio's debut album so memorable earlier this year, before "Desert Ascetic" flips things over for a dusted, relentless assault on the souk. The album ends with the decaying loops of "A Tale Of Sand", leaving you with a bittersweet aftertaste and absolutely no sense of closure

1 comment:

  1. hxxp://

    thanks to sottish