Sunday, February 6, 2011

Gil Scott-Heron and Jamie xx - We're New Here

1. I’m New Here
2. Home
3. I’ve Been Me (Interlude)
4. Running
5. My Cloud
6. Certain Things (Interlude)
7. The Crutch
8. Ur Soul and Mine
9. Parents (Interlude)
10. Piano Player
11. NY Is Killing Me
12. Jazz (Interlude)
13. I’ll Take Care Of U

The album is titled We’re New Here, and finds Smith remixing thirteen tracks from the original sessions for Scott-Heron’s most recent album, I’m New Here, originally produced by XL Recordings head Richard Russell. There’s a CD edition, and a vinyl box set edition, which features the album on pink heavyweight vinyl, a green instrumental version on green heavyweight vinyl, CDs of both, and limited edition

1 comment:

  1. hxxp://

    thanks to suddenrain