Friday, January 15, 2010

Hot Chip - One Life Stand

01 Thieves in the Night
02 Hand Me Down Your Love
03 I Feel Better
04 One Life Stand
05 Brothers
06 Slush
07 Alley Cats
08 We Have Love
09 Keep Quiet
10 Take It In

Hot Chip have revealed that their fourth album will be released on February 8 and will be named 'One Life Stand'.

Recorded in London's Lanark Studios, the album is the five-piece's follow-up to 2007's 'Made In The Dark'.

As well as the title track and free download 'Take It In' (available with album pre-order from, the band revealed exclusively to NME.COM that the album features the drumming of The Invisible's Leo Taylor, plus Charles Hayward of 1970s prog-rockers This Heat.

Frontman Alexis Taylor explained that the first single from the album is likely to be one of the two aforementioned songs or another, which will be titled 'The Longest Night' or 'I Feel Better'. "That's the most anthemic-sounding one," he said. "A big, massive Euro club sounding track."

No comments:

Post a Comment