Thursday, January 21, 2010

Sub:stance Mixed by Scuba

01 Sigha - Light Swells (In A Distant Space)
02 Airhead - Paper Street
03 Sigha - Early Morning Lights
04 Pangaea - Sunset Yellow
05 Joy Orbison - The Shrew Would Have Cushioned The Blow ..
06 Shortstuff - See Ya
07 Untold - No-one Likes A Smar tArse
08 Scuba - You Got Me
09 Surgeon - Klonk Pt.4
10 DFRNT - Headspace (Scuba's Secret Mix)
11 AQF - Born And Raised (Version)
12 Badawi - Anlan 7
13 Joy Orbison - Hyph Mngo
14 Mount Kimbie - Maybes (James Blake Remix)
15 Sigha - Seeing God
16 Ramadanman - Tempest
17 Instra:mental - Voyeur
18 Sigha - Shapes
19 George Fitzgerald - Don't You
20 Scuba - Minerals
21 Shackleton - It's Time For Love
22 Digital Mystikz (Mala) - Stand Against War
23 Scuba - Last Stand
24 Joker - Psychedelic Runway

Ostgut Ton have announced plans to release a mix album in conjunction with Berlin-based dubstep night Sub:stance. Since making its Berghain debut back in July 2008, Scuba, AKA Paul Rose, and Paul Fowler's Sub:stance parties have pretty much become the byword for forward-thinking Berlin bass music. Mala, Martyn, The Bug and Joker have been among the many names brought to the German capital over the last 18 months. The night's first birthday celebrations even saw the bash expand throughout the Berghain complex, with Stacey Pullen and Dan Curtin playing Panorama Bar. With all this in mind, it should come as no surprise that OsgutTon will be the home for the Sub:stance mix CD. Compiled and mixed by Rose himself, the disc represents a snapshot of the Scuba sound, with four of his own unreleased cuts making the grade alongside a healthy slab of material from his Hotflush imprint. While nicely varied in its scope and sound, the mix has an undoubted air of the dark side throughout, typified by appearances from Surgeon, Ramadanman and Shackleton.

1 comment:


    thanks to sottish