Thursday, June 10, 2010

Moody - Ol Dirty Vinyl

A1 Ol' Dirty Vinyl (U Used To Know)
A2 We Don't Care
A3 No Feedback
B1 It's 2 Late 4 U And Me
B2 The Hacker

Detroit's wiliest house master presents a collection of wide ranging grooves recorded between late 90s and 2009. We get to witness the breadth and depth of KDJ's oeuvre over five tracks, ranging from the crackly disco of 'Ol' Dirty Vinyl' through to outré synth experiments and one deadly club jam in 'It's 2 Late 4 U And Me'. That title track is a cheeky killer, apparently recorded in just 3 hours in Vienna using worn-out vinyl loops to arrange a gritty soul stunner, while 'We Don't Care' features a faux jazz workout in typically greezy style. He links with long term collaborator Mick Collins on a crazy garage rockin' number 'No Feedback', and leaves the DJs salivating over that extended club jam on the flip. These limited copies come housed in gorgeous textured outer sleeve and colour printed inners = an indispensable purchase for the KDJ fiends!

1 comment:

  1. hxxtp://

    thanks to dev_65