Sunday, June 21, 2009

Felix Da Housecat - He Was King

01. We All Wanna Be Prince
02. Plastik Fantastik
03. Kickdrum
04. Do We Move Your World
05. We
06. Spank You Very Much
07. Do Not Try This At Home
08. Turn Me On A Summer Smile
09. Elvi$
10. LA Ravers
11. Machine
12. He Was King

Fresh off a triumphant headlining party at WMC, Felix Da Housecat is set to return with a brand new batch of dance floor bangers on July 28 with the release of his new electronic opus He Was King.

The aptly named lead single “Kickdrum”, which debuts the vocal talents of Nese Djouma, will slam into speakers April 14 on Beatport. The raw and bare track builds around a pounding 808 beat and a bitchslap snare that refuses to relent as Djourna chants “a big fat kickdrum make me wanna get some”. The track is already garnering early support from 2manydjs, A-track, Boys Noize, Erol Alkan, and multiple spins on BBC Radio 1 from Pete Tong.

The perpetually in demand DJ/Producer is set to rock the dance tents at the worlds biggest festivals this year. Felix started things of at Winter Music Conference in Miami where he battled old friend P.Diddy alongside A Track, DJ Mehdi, Junior Sanchez and Simian Mobile Disco. Next up, Felix brings his ‘Black Electro’ sound to COACHELLA where he’ll be sweating things up Friday, April 17 alongside the creme of the dance music scene.

1 comment:


    thanks to shummuhs