Tuesday, April 14, 2009

Action Biker - Hesperian Puisto

1. Intro
2. Love For Sure
3. By Myself
4. Tavaststjarnegatan
5. Refridgerator
6. La Duree
7. Hesperian Puisto
8. A Tiger In My Garden
9. I Look Out For You
10. Dance To Keep From Crying
11. ICA Lappis
12. Too Much Distance
13. Frosty Snow Winter
14. A Fight

It really is time for Action Biker's first solo album! It has now been six years since she emerged as an artist doing fun and popular live shows and releasing CD-R's in the indie pop scene of Gothenburg, Sweden, which included people like Jens Lekman and The Honeydrips. Since then, Sarah Nyberg Pergament has been involved in other projects, such as Flow Flux Clan, Kissing Mirrors and The Dreamers, whose record "Day For Night" has received great acclaim from different places around the world. Over the years, Sarah has also performed lots of Action Biker shows (some, as an opening act for Le Tigre and The Embassy), contributed to recordings with Lars Blek (The Field), Differnet and The Honeydrips, and all this time, new recordings with Action Biker have popped up on compilations and singles.

In brief, when "Hesperian Puisto" finally is released, it means the debut of someone with a lot of experiences The record is named after the Hesperian park in Helsinki, Finland, where Sarah lived for a while. She describes her music as baroque on synthesizers. It is pop music built on complex naivety - altogether very accessible music with distinct vocals and a crispy, sweet, analogue sound. Two great-looking videos are also included on the CD...www.tonevendor.com

1 comment:

  1. http://rapidshare.com/files/109853536/AB-HP.zip

    thanks to joi6760