Sunday, April 12, 2009

Halloween, Alaska - Champagne Downtown

1. Hot Pink
2. In Order
3. Ends
4. Gone with the Wind
5. Hollywood Sign
6. Champagne Downtown
7. Un-American
8. Be a Man
9. Hurry Up
10. Knights of Columbus

Having earned widespread acclaim for its atmospheric brand of synth-driven indie, “CHAMPAGNE DOWNTOWN” sees Halloween, Alaska crafting its most distinctive and disarming set to date. Songs such as “In Order” and “Gone With The Wind” are complex and thoughtful, rich with simmering textures and literate lyricism. Melding an expansive range of inventive sounds with anthemic indie-rock hooks, “CHAMPAGNE DOWNTOWN” straddles the boundary between the electronic and the organic to create a novel rethink of what pop music can mean in a new millennium.

1 comment:


    thanks to victory