Friday, May 15, 2009

Bibio - Vignetting The Compost

01. Flesh Rots, Pip Sown
02. Mr. & Mrs. Compost
03. Everglad Everglade
04. Dopplerton
05. Great Are The Piths
06. Odd Paws
07. Under The Pier
08. Weekend Wildfire
09. The Clothesline And The Silver Birch
10. Torn Under The Window Light
11. The Ephemeral Bluebell
12. Over The Far And Hills Away
13. Amongst The Bark And Fungus
14. Top Soil
15. Thatched
16. The Garden Shelter

Seamlessly amalgamating nature and electronics, Vignetting The Compost, the third full-length release from Bibio, channels instruments and vocals from a bygone era through a futuristic digital portal. History may credit Edison with the phonograph but, in truth, the first such device mysteriously washed up on the shores of England in 1876… playing Bibio. Vignetting The Compost is at once timeless and innovative; 60s-esque folk guitar and mechanic manipulations of sounds whose instruments of origin are less important than the feelings they evoke, layer upon each other with ease and intricacy. Just when you expect to hear Nico’s moan escaping your stereo, Bibio himself comes through with a voice that could have sung next to her on “These Days.” Truly, this is an album for the



    thanks to Dr.Slanch