Saturday, May 16, 2009

A Bugged Out Mix by Hot Chip

CD 1:
01. Gas — Nah Und Fern
02. Theo Parish — Space Bumps
03. Exrawelt & Morelle — Schmedding
04. Joseph Capriati — C'est La Vie
05. Philip Sherburne — The Claim
06. Armando — Don't Take It (Thomos Edit)
07. Harry Axt — Deliberately Selected
08. Florian Meindel — Blast
09. Conrad Schnitzler — 00/346 & 00/380 (Dandy Jack & The Queen Of Mars Remix)
10. John Tejada — Torque
11. Pig & Dan — Hope
12. Peverelist — Junktion
13. Cosmic Sandwich — Cosmic Sandwich (Cosmic Sandwich Remix)
14. Hot Chip — Take It In
15. Mark Henning — Moody Bastard
16. District One aka Bart Skils & Anton Pieete — One2One
17. Mory Kante — Yeke Yeke (Afro Acid Mix)
18. Ican — Chiclet's Theme
19. Dominik Eulberg & Gabriel Ananda — Eucalypse Now!
20. Alex Cappelli — Bloody Notes (Butch Remix)
21. Kollektiv Turmstrasse — Blutsbruder
22. Marc Romboy — Karambolage (Oxia Remix)
23. International Pony feat Khan & Snax — Bubble In The Bottle (Pepe Braddock Remix)
24. Max Cooper — I (Long Version)

CD 2:
01. The Pictish Trail — Winter Home Disco (Hot Chip Remix)
02. The Andrews Sisters — Rum & Coca Cola
03. The Esso Trinidad Steel Band — Apeman
04. Bravo & Zongamin — Street Liming
05. Greco Roman — Party Rhythm
06. Osborne — 16th Stage
07. Man Like Me — London Town
08. Fleetwood Mac — Love In Store
09. The Doobie Brothers — What A Fool Believes
10. Gramme — I Can't Resist (Sick Of My Music Mix)
11. Gang Gang Dance — House Jam (Hot Chip Remix)
12. Daryl Hall & John Oates — I Can't Go For that (No Can Do)
13. Dub Narcotic Sound System — Shake A Puddin'
14. Luther Vandross — Never Too Much
15. Terence Trent D'Arby — Wishing Well with Dizzee Rascal — Fix Up, Look Sharp
16. Biz Markie — Just A Friend
17. Sparks — The Number One Song In Heaven
18. Robert Palmer — Looking For Clues
19. Zapp & Roger — I Wanna Be Your Man
20. Eddie Floyd — Bring It On Home To Me

Electro geek chic pioneers Hot Chip are due to curate a new instalment of the mix series 'Bugged Out'. Hot Chip are one of the most celebrated groups in dance music. Blending the liquid funk of Prince with some left field beats the band have hit upon a unique formula.

Last year's album 'Made In The Dark' bowled over critics with its breath-taking sonic ambition. It also helped somewhat that the album spawned one of the year's biggest singles in 'Ready For The Floor'. The forthcoming compilation will be released through New State on April 27th. Hot Chip will follow in the footsteps of Erol Alkan, Miss Kittin, Klaxons and Felix Da Housecat.

The full tracklisting has yet to be released but it is know that the group are said to include tracks from John Tejada, Mark Romboy, Dominik Eulberg & Gabriel Ananda and an incredible exclusive new Hot Chip tune called ‘Take It In’. Fans will no doubt fondly remember the group's DJ Kicks comp, and its versatile display of genres. This time round, the band find room for Fleetwood Mac, Luther Vandross and The Doobie Brothers in an effort to shake the party!

1 comment:


    thanks to brok3n