Tuesday, September 6, 2011

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah - Hysterical

01. Same Mistake
02. Hysterical
03. Misspent Youth
04. Maniac
05. Into Your Alien Arms
06. In a Motel
07. Yesterday, Never
08. Idiot
09. Siesta (For Snake)
10. Ketamine and Ecstasy
11. The Witness' Dull Surprise
12. Adam's Plane

Brooklyn quintet Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, who rode a wave of blog adoration into a rather amazing DIY success story with their self-titled 2005 debut album, will return this September with Hysterical, their first record in four years. A preview video was released today, featuring studio footage and snippets of three songs.

The first tune features aggressive, fuzzy guitars, with frontman Alec Ounsworth's trademark howl taking more of a backseat in the mix. The second cut leans a more on bass and quirky keyboard parts, while the third is rambling, rootsy rock song.

Hysterical, produced by John Congleton (Modest Mouse, Okkervil River), hits stores Sept. 20. In the meantime, the band will reissue their debut album June 14 on remastered vinyl, and play a handful of gigs, including San Francisco's Outside Lands festival in mid-August, and L.A.'s Sunset Junction fest in late-August...www.spin.com

1 comment:

  1. hxxp://freerockme.ixxxfolder.ru/25585019

    thanks to korotyn