Saturday, September 10, 2011

Das Racist - Amazing

01 Relax
02 Michael Jackson
03 Brand New Dance
04 Middle of The Cake
05 Girl
06 Shut Up, Man [ft. El-P]
07 Happy Rappy
08 Bootyin the Air
09 Power [ft. Danny Brown & Despot]
10 Punjabi Song [ft. Bikram Singh]
11 Selena
12 Rainbow in the Dark
13 The Trick
14 Celebration

On September 13th, Himanshu K. Suri aka Heems’s Greedhead Music label will release Relax, the debut full-length from Brooklyn-based rapscallions Das Racist. This builds on two celebrated mixtapes Shut Up, Dude and Sit Down, Man with an album cover that again features a couch, but this time its ON FIRE. It also builds on those collections with some new collaborative efforts (production from Yeasayers and Wilder, Blood Diamonds, Vampire Weekends Rostam Batmanglij, Chairlifts Patrick Wimberly, and vocals from Punjabi-American bhangra artist Bikram Singh and Danny Brown) and DRfamily regulars/heavy MC talent Despot and El-P.

No comments:

Post a Comment