Thursday, September 8, 2011

Jens Lekman - An Argument with Myself EP

1. An Argument With Myself
2. Waiting for Kirsten
3. A Promise
4. New Directions
5. So This Guy At My Office

The first of two forthcoming Jens Lekman releases he promised earlier in the year will arrive on September 20 via Secretly Canadian: An Argument With Myself, a 5-track EP teased as “a little taste of what’s not to come,” featuring cuts that “just didn’t seem to fit the mood of the record” he is working on. Both the title track and “Waiting for Kirsten” — his tune about semi-stalking actress/Lekman fan Kirsten Dunst when she visited Sweden — are live favorites we’ve shared previously at the links above. Check out the tracklist alongside another live take on “Waiting for Kirsten” below and read more about Lekman’s adventures over the past year in this interview that accompanied today’s

No comments:

Post a Comment