Friday, September 2, 2011

M83 - Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

01. Intro (feat. Zola Jesus)
02. Midnight City
03. Reunion
04. Where the Boats Go
05. Wait
06. Raconte-Moi Histoire
07. Train to Pluton
08. Claudia Lewis
09. This Bright Flash
10. When Will You Come Home?
11. Soon, My Friend

01. My Tears Are Becoming a Sea
02. New Map
03. OK Pal
04. Another Wave from You
05. Splendor
06. Year One, One UFO
07. Fountains
08. Steve McQueen
09. Echoes of Mine
10. Klaus I Love You
11. Outro

Following on from the nostalgic synth-pop of his 2008 release Saturdays = Youth Anthony Gonzalez revives his M83 moniker from his new LA base with a concept album spilling across two discs. Morgan Kibby, who featured considerably on Saturdays lends her vocals once more, along with Zola Jesus. Other guest contributors include Brad Laner, guitarist from '90s noise-rock outfit Medicine.

The album has been produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen, best known for his work with Beck, alongside playing and recording for a breadth of artists ranging from The Mars Volta to Air to Macy

No comments:

Post a Comment