Friday, August 26, 2011

Apparat - The Devil’s Walk

01. Sweet Unrest
02. Song of Los
03. Black Water
04. Goodbye
05. Candil De La Calle
06. The Soft Voices Die
07. Escape
08. Ash/Black Veil
09. A Bang in the Void
10. Your House Is My World

The album will be Apparat's first solo full-length since 2007's Walls. Since then, the Berlin-based artist has spent most of his time working with Modeselektor as Moderat, putting out an acclaimed LP in 2009 and touring the world with a visually-enhanced live show. The album first took shape last year during an extended stay in Mexico: working in a studio in the town of Sayulita, Apparat wrote much of it with the help of Fredo Noguerira and Telefon Tel Aviv member Joshua Eustis. Upon returning to Europe, he finished the album with Patrick Christensen, of the Shitkatapult group Warren Suicide.

The Devil's Walk will be Apparat's debut on the seminal electronic label Mute Records. Two of the tracks have already been released as free downloads: "Black Water" and "Ash/Black Veil."

No comments:

Post a Comment