Friday, August 12, 2011

Kitsuné Tabloid By The Twelves

01. The Twelves - Handshake (Dub)
02. Munk - Violent Love (The Twelves Tabloid Dub)
03. Zeigest - Humanitarianism (The Twelves Tabloid Mix)
04. Metric - Help I'm Alive (The welves Tabloid Mix)
05. Two Door Cinema Club - Something Good Can Work (The Twelves Tabloid Mix)
06. Black Strobe - Me And Madonna (The Twelves Tabloid Mix)
07. French Horn Rebellion vs. Database - Beaches And Friends (The Twelves Tabloid Mix)
08. Ratatat - Wildcat
09. Reverso 68 - Piece Together (Part 1)
10. Sasse feat. Kiki - Loosing Touch
11. Chaz Jankel - Without You
12. Spirit Catcher - Rollercoaster
13. Siriusmo - Last Dear
14. Shit Robot - Take 'Em Up
15. Pol Rax - For You
16. The Paradise - In Love With You
17. The Juan Maclean - The Simple Life
18. Alexander Robotnik - Problems D'Amour Demo (Fafa Monteco Edit)
19. Daniel Wang - Echo By Midnight
20. Alan Braxe And Fred Falke - Palladium
21. Tommy Seebach - Bubble Sex
22. Zombi - Sapphire
23. Zongamin - Painless
24. Twin Shadow - Shooting Holes

The Rio–based pair are following in the footsteps of German duo Digitalism and French four-piece Phoenix, who have mixed past editions of Kitsuné Tabloid. Part A of the two-part compilation features six unreleased dubs of their recent remixes, including their latest reworking of Black Strobe’s "Me & Madonna", as well as one original track, "Handshake!" Part B packs in 17 tracks traversing a range of eclectic sounds, from the dance-punk of Shit Robot and The Juan Maclean to variations on pop from Sasse and Twin Shadow. The Brazilian producers, who have remixed the likes of Daft Punk, Groove Armada and Fever Ray in the past, said "we hope we brought a genuine Twelves feel to it, whilst still being true to the label ethos."

1 comment:

  1. hxxp://

    thanks to barey