Thursday, August 11, 2011

Omar-S - It Can Be Done, But Only I Can Do It

01. Solely Supported
02. Supported Solely
03. Look Hear Watch
04. I Come Over
05. Ganymeade
06. You Wish
07. Over You Too
08. It Can Be Done, But Only I Can Do It
09. Nite’s Over Compton
10. Here’s Your Trance, Now Dance
11. Skynet 2 B
12. Bobien Larkin

In the producer's typically forthright style, the album is titled It Can Be Done, But Only I Can Do It, and will see release on his FXHE Records imprint as early as next week according to Juno Plus. The album is a follow-up to 2005's Just Ask The Lonely, and is a collection of familiar tracks and unreleased work spanning raw deep house, melodic techno, acid and bawdy downbeat. Omar-S's anthem from earlier this year, "Here’s Your Trance, Now Dance" is included, as are the previously released tracks "Solely Supported" and "Skynet 2 B", as well as "Over to You," a rework of "U", from his lauded Fabric mix of